[R77] error on startup

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Fri Jan 27, 2012 3:17 pm

The message displayed is not in english here so I don't have copy paste for you.

Basically it says can't find starting point for ChangeWindowMessageFilter in dynamic link of USER32.dll

After clicking the ok button the program terminates.
roidayan2012-01-27 15:19:20
B
20
S
5
G
5
Posts: 37
Reputation: 4,077

Post » Fri Jan 27, 2012 3:19 pm

I'm having the same error -- "The procedure entry point ChangeWindowMessageFilter could not be located in the dynamic link library USER32.dll". I'm running Windows XP, if that information helps. Reinstalled r76 and everything works fine on the same machine.
B
63
S
22
G
14
Posts: 50
Reputation: 19,481

Post » Fri Jan 27, 2012 3:21 pm

WinXP here as well.
B
20
S
5
G
5
Posts: 37
Reputation: 4,077

Post » Fri Jan 27, 2012 4:04 pm

Yep, count me in on this bug also.
B
18
S
5
G
3
Posts: 12
Reputation: 4,094

Post » Fri Jan 27, 2012 8:25 pm

Same here. Same error message. Broke :(
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
129
S
29
G
75
Posts: 5,145
Reputation: 53,195

Post » Fri Jan 27, 2012 8:27 pm

Brought up in comments for release, Ashley says he will fix ASAP but for now roll back to R76

http://www.scirra.com/construct2/releases/r76
Image Image
Scirra Founder
B
154
S
40
G
33
Posts: 4,336
Reputation: 52,595

Post » Fri Jan 27, 2012 9:08 pm

Well actualy it seems already fixed (page 2 of the comments).
People under XP download again r77 all should run fine now.Kyatric2012-01-27 21:09:15
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
272
S
99
G
70
Posts: 7,267
Reputation: 75,794

Post » Fri Jan 27, 2012 9:29 pm

Thanks for the heads-up, Kyatric .

I don't bother with the comments, so didn't notice it had been re-upped.

All OK now.zenox982012-01-27 21:30:08
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
129
S
29
G
75
Posts: 5,145
Reputation: 53,195

Post » Sat Jan 28, 2012 11:25 pm

Yep, sorry for late reply on this one, but this problem only affected the setup in the first hour or so of installs before I fixed it. I suppose that's the busiest hour though since we do all the facebook/twitter promo as soon as it goes up. In future if I do that again I'll try to make it clearer that it's been updated, sorry for the confusion.

tl;dr download r77 again and it should workAshley2012-01-28 23:25:47
Scirra Founder
B
382
S
223
G
86
Posts: 23,997
Reputation: 189,771


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest