[r79] platform behavior(fixed in r79.2)

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 6:05 pm

R79 64bit

Using platform behavior > Run Layout: freezes on first frame:

exported

capx used from official examples(Platform 1 (simple movement))Kastas2012-02-14 17:15:02
B
84
S
32
G
24
Posts: 121
Reputation: 15,566

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 7:39 pm

same :(
B
11
S
3
G
6
Posts: 193
Reputation: 4,234

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 10:00 pm

Are you sure? I just exported this with the platform behavior in r79 and it works OK.
Scirra Founder
B
403
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,660
Reputation: 196,167

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 10:01 pm

Oh, I see, you need at least one 'jump-thru' in the layout otherwise it happens. Oops. Fix on the way.
Scirra Founder
B
403
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,660
Reputation: 196,167

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 10:16 pm

Would love to see you put up an example with vertical platform ;)
B
33
S
10
G
6
Posts: 259
Reputation: 6,801

Post » Tue Feb 14, 2012 12:03 am

I'm getting a similar problem but my game only freezes when I try to jump.
B
65
S
16
G
8
Posts: 489
Reputation: 10,831

Post » Tue Feb 14, 2012 5:59 am

I guess we must wait now :)
B
11
S
3
G
6
Posts: 193
Reputation: 4,234

Post » Tue Feb 14, 2012 6:56 am

Same goes for 32 bit..

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1750576/r7932bit%20platformtest.capxUberDark2012-02-14 06:59:02
B
54
S
7
G
8
Posts: 150
Reputation: 5,817

Post » Tue Feb 14, 2012 8:52 am

i have this same problem with my platform game
B
114
S
29
G
48
Posts: 1,883
Reputation: 36,605

Post » Tue Feb 14, 2012 9:01 am

but my game freezes on the title screen (just white screen and nothing else)
B
114
S
29
G
48
Posts: 1,883
Reputation: 36,605

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests