[r79] platform behavior(fixed in r79.2)

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 6:05 pm

R79 64bit

Using platform behavior > Run Layout: freezes on first frame:

exported

capx used from official examples(Platform 1 (simple movement))Kastas2012-02-14 17:15:02
B
82
S
32
G
23
Posts: 121
Reputation: 15,016

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 7:39 pm

same :(
B
11
S
3
G
6
Posts: 193
Reputation: 4,234

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 10:00 pm

Are you sure? I just exported this with the platform behavior in r79 and it works OK.
Scirra Founder
B
381
S
222
G
84
Posts: 23,975
Reputation: 189,160

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 10:01 pm

Oh, I see, you need at least one 'jump-thru' in the layout otherwise it happens. Oops. Fix on the way.
Scirra Founder
B
381
S
222
G
84
Posts: 23,975
Reputation: 189,160

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 10:16 pm

Would love to see you put up an example with vertical platform ;)
B
28
S
10
G
6
Posts: 251
Reputation: 6,655

Post » Tue Feb 14, 2012 12:03 am

I'm getting a similar problem but my game only freezes when I try to jump.
B
50
S
11
G
8
Posts: 479
Reputation: 9,926

Post » Tue Feb 14, 2012 5:59 am

I guess we must wait now :)
B
11
S
3
G
6
Posts: 193
Reputation: 4,234

Post » Tue Feb 14, 2012 6:56 am

Same goes for 32 bit..

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1750576/r7932bit%20platformtest.capxUberDark2012-02-14 06:59:02
B
54
S
7
G
8
Posts: 150
Reputation: 5,817

Post » Tue Feb 14, 2012 8:52 am

i have this same problem with my platform game
B
103
S
25
G
41
Posts: 1,877
Reputation: 32,397

Post » Tue Feb 14, 2012 9:01 am

but my game freezes on the title screen (just white screen and nothing else)
B
103
S
25
G
41
Posts: 1,877
Reputation: 32,397

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests