r82 check failure while changing layout size

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sat Mar 17, 2012 9:04 am

Hello everybody,

I just installed construct 2 r82. When i tried to change a layout size to be 960,640 instead of 1280,1024 i got an error as shown in the pic below, so is it a bug or am the only one getting this msg







Thanks
B
303
S
6
G
5
Posts: 163
Reputation: 12,152

Post » Sat Mar 17, 2012 9:58 am

Same here:

---------------------------
Construct 2 Check failure
---------------------------
Check failure! This is probably a bug:

Refreshing properties bar when in a property changed handler. This is unstable

Condition: !in_propchanged_handler
File: Bars\PropertiesBar.cpp
Line: 863
Function: void __cdecl CPropertiesBar::Refresh(void)
Build: release 82 (64-bit) checked
Component: Construct 2 IDE
(Last Win32 error: 0)

You are using a 'checked' release of Construct 2, intended for testing, which causes certain errors to be reported this way. Hit Ctrl+C to copy this messagebox - it's useful information for the developers, so please include it with any bug reports! Click 'Abort' to quit (unsaved data will be lost!),'Retry' to turn off messages for this session and continue, or 'Ignore' to continue normally.
---------------------------

---------------------------
B
63
S
21
G
9
Posts: 154
Reputation: 7,009

Post » Sat Mar 17, 2012 10:14 am

@neverk I already include 2 error msgs in my post.
and regarding the Abort, retry or ignore all of them will return the Y-axis layout size to the original size so the 1280,1024 will be 960,1024 instead of 960, 640.
B
303
S
6
G
5
Posts: 163
Reputation: 12,152

Post » Sat Mar 17, 2012 11:16 am

Same for me. When I try to change the height.


---------------------------
Construct 2 Check failure
---------------------------
Check failure! This is probably a bug:

Unknown layout property modified!

Condition: false
File: Bars\PropertiesBar - Layout.cpp
Line: 217
Function: void __thiscall LayoutPropertyChangedHandler::OnPropertyChanged(const class std::basic_string<wchar_t,struct std::char_traits<wchar_t>,class std::allocator<wchar_t> > &,const class std::basic_string<wchar_t,struct std::char_traits<wchar_t>,class std::allocator<wchar_t> > &,const class std::basic_string<wchar_t,struct std::char_traits<wchar_t>,class std::allocator<wchar_t> > &)
Build: release 82 (32-bit) checked
Component: Construct 2 IDE
(Last Win32 error: 0)

You are using a 'checked' release of Construct 2, intended for testing, which causes certain errors to be reported this way. Hit Ctrl+C to copy this messagebox - it's useful information for the developers, so please include it with any bug reports! Click 'Abort' to quit (unsaved data will be lost!),'Retry' to turn off messages for this session and continue, or 'Ignore' to continue normally.
---------------------------
????????   ??????   ??????????   
---------------------------
B
53
S
7
G
6
Posts: 51
Reputation: 7,136

Post » Sat Mar 17, 2012 4:25 pm

I got this error when trying to change the layout size after adding objects to the layer.


---------------------------
Construct 2 Check failure
---------------------------
Check failure! This is probably a bug:

Unknown layout property modified!

Condition: false
File: Bars\PropertiesBar - Layout.cpp
Line: 217
Function: void __cdecl LayoutPropertyChangedHandler::OnPropertyChanged(const class std::basic_string<wchar_t,struct std::char_traits<wchar_t>,class std::allocator<wchar_t> > &,const class std::basic_string<wchar_t,struct std::char_traits<wchar_t>,class std::allocator<wchar_t> > &,const class std::basic_string<wchar_t,struct std::char_traits<wchar_t>,class std::allocator<wchar_t> > &)
Build: release 82 (64-bit) checked
Component: Construct 2 IDE
(Last Win32 error: 0)

You are using a 'checked' release of Construct 2, intended for testing, which causes certain errors to be reported this way. Hit Ctrl+C to copy this messagebox - it's useful information for the developers, so please include it with any bug reports! Click 'Abort' to quit (unsaved data will be lost!),'Retry' to turn off messages for this session and continue, or 'Ignore' to continue normally.
---------------------------
Abort   Retry   Ignore   
---------------------------
Zetar2012-03-17 16:26:39
B
192
S
6
G
7
Posts: 213
Reputation: 10,178

Post » Sat Mar 17, 2012 4:35 pm

Oops, translation bug. Thanks, fixed in next build.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,468

Post » Sat Mar 17, 2012 6:35 pm

@Ashley Thanks for ur great support :)
B
303
S
6
G
5
Posts: 163
Reputation: 12,152

Post » Sun Mar 18, 2012 2:19 am

Is there a solution for this one in the mean time?
B
25
S
8
G
7
Posts: 184
Reputation: 6,040

Post » Sun Mar 18, 2012 8:28 am

@eyeliner reinstall r81 till we get the new build.
B
303
S
6
G
5
Posts: 163
Reputation: 12,152

Post » Sun Mar 18, 2012 8:44 am

i have this same problem -.-
B
170
S
3
G
2
Posts: 65
Reputation: 6,057

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests