R82 physics bug with animations

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sat Mar 17, 2012 3:35 pm

I found a bug in release R82 which makes my game unplayable. It appears that when a physics object has more than 1 frame of animation the physics completely breaks down. Here's a capx that shows the problem. You can press "T" to toggle the sprite between a 1 frame animation and a animation with more than 1 frame. Try moving the ship forward and then toggling on the animation to really see the problem.

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/28484936/ship_shooter_animation_bug.capx

Here are my specs:
Windows Vista Home SP2
64-bit
GEForce GTX 560
Chrome 17.0.963.79

Edit: Corrected link to capx file.robit_studios2012-03-17 17:50:04
B
20
S
5
G
3
Posts: 65
Reputation: 3,764

Post » Sat Mar 17, 2012 4:38 pm

I've tried moving with WASD and pressing T and I can't see anything unusual. Am I missing something?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Sat Mar 17, 2012 5:49 pm

Woops. I linked to the wrong capx file. This is the correct one: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/28484936/ship_shooter_animation_bug.capx
B
20
S
5
G
3
Posts: 65
Reputation: 3,764

Post » Sat Mar 17, 2012 6:34 pm

Hi,

I am seeing this too. If I disable the animation on my physics object it works fine. (I disabled animation by removing all but one frame).


I can give more info if you need it.

Marc.
B
330
S
7
G
2
Posts: 27
Reputation: 10,791

Post » Sun Mar 18, 2012 1:15 am

Same for me. Chokes when it has animation.
B
50
S
11
G
7
Posts: 274
Reputation: 8,146

Post » Fri Mar 23, 2012 11:22 pm

Should be fixed in r83.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Sun Mar 25, 2012 4:28 pm

Just wanted to verify that this issue has been resolved for me. Thanks Ashley!
B
20
S
5
G
3
Posts: 65
Reputation: 3,764


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests