r85 Fullscreen Sprite Opacity

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Fri Apr 06, 2012 6:56 pm

I've tried to add the new fullscreen features to my (for now) testgame and i've noticed that when i switch to fullscreen the opacity of the sprites isn't taken into account and instead they have 100% opacity as you can see on the trees.

See the Screenshot, click for bigger image.





The lower right shows how it looks in "normal" mode in the browser, with correct lower opacity on the background trees.Ize2012-04-06 18:57:55
B
33
S
6
G
7
Posts: 338
Reputation: 7,424

Post » Sat Apr 07, 2012 5:05 pm

Can you post a .capx showing the issue?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,610

Post » Mon Apr 09, 2012 4:24 am

[R85] win7 64bit. chrome18.0.1025.151 problem shows up.

I can get something close to this to happen.   if I have a button click make the browser go full screen. And only TiledBackgrounds are on screen. The TiledBackgrounds all turn black. If a sprite is on screen the problem does not exits.   

Also note the button used to go fullscreen, is always absent in fullscreen mode.

Example CAPXonzephyr2012-04-09 04:53:09
B
86
S
14
G
9
Posts: 101
Reputation: 9,912

Post » Thu Apr 12, 2012 5:54 pm

@onzephyr - looks like a bug in Chrome's WebGL. It doesn't happen in Firefox nor if you disable WebGL. I'll report it to them and see what they say.

Edit: actually, this might be my code... hmm... will see if I can fix it!Ashley2012-04-12 18:11:00
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,610

Post » Fri Apr 13, 2012 10:09 am

Ah, think I found the problem, should be fixed in next build.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,610

Post » Fri Apr 13, 2012 5:32 pm

@Ashley sorry i was gone for the week, thanks for fixing it anyway... problem is gone in the latest beta :)
B
33
S
6
G
7
Posts: 338
Reputation: 7,424


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests