r90 Spawn image at image point

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Mon May 28, 2012 1:35 am

I've tried construct for the first time. Took a little while to familiarise myself with it. Came up with this

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/17781372/imagepoint.capx

I noticed that the bullets are spawning randomly at either image point 1 or the image hotspot. I tested in r91 beta with the same issue. I'm running the 64bit version in windows 7

Please correct me if I've done something stupid. My intention was for the bullets to spawn at point 1.mcduck2012-05-28 01:37:08
B
7
Posts: 24
Reputation: 590

Post » Mon May 28, 2012 1:47 am

You have no image point 1 on frame 0.
B
54
S
28
G
18
Posts: 1,520
Reputation: 24,990

Post » Mon May 28, 2012 1:57 am

Need I reply to that? -_- the shame.

I guess while I'm at it, can I set the image point using typed in numbers?mcduck2012-05-28 01:58:20
B
7
Posts: 24
Reputation: 590

Post » Mon May 28, 2012 2:03 pm

Yes, you can use names or numbers, as described in the manual.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,518


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests