r97 Duplicate plugin

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Fri Jun 29, 2012 6:52 pm

95 release did not have duplicates in the plugins folder. After installation release 97, at the opening of the program was to show the warning. Perhaps the new version and duplicated one of its plugins.

---------------------------
Construct 2 Check failure
---------------------------
Check failure! This is probably a bug:

Duplicate plugin ID specified; check all ID strings are unique

Condition: plugins_by_id.find(cr::ToLower(plugin->GetID())) == plugins_by_id.end()
File: html5.cpp
Line: 205
Function: void __thiscall Exporter::LoadPluginsAndBehaviors(void)
Build: release 97 (32-bit) checked
Component: HTML5 exporter
(Last Win32 error: 6)


Healing was simple. Removing all of the plugins folder. Re-installation of the program. At this stage the program was launched, there was no error. Repeat to add additional plug-ins. Errors are still there, working again as usual.
DrNickTo2012-06-29 18:52:55
B
35
S
6
G
6
Posts: 37
Reputation: 5,382

Post » Fri Jun 29, 2012 8:42 pm

This is usually caused by a third party plugin using the wrong plugin ID. Which third party plugins did you have installed?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,518

Post » Sat Jun 30, 2012 1:24 am

[QUOTE=Ashley] This is usually caused by a third party plugin using the wrong plugin ID. Which third party plugins did you have installed?[/QUOTE]

I was wrong, it was a war plugins from the repository. Maybe I should be careful, automatically updating the plugins from the repository. I would like to have the most complete set of tools, but it is worth remembering that mistakes happen.



DrNickTo2012-06-30 02:10:24
B
35
S
6
G
6
Posts: 37
Reputation: 5,382


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 0 guests