[r98] The "or" conditional error

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Mon Jul 09, 2012 2:41 pm

Hi there, Im back again with the "or" error.
Ive done a simple new capx to test the or statement (or at least, what Im trying to get in a bigger project), and Im getting some errors.

If I only have one condition, everything is right. If I add a second condition in an "or" condition style, errors appear.

Im getting the next error in a javascript alert:

"Javascript error!
Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property "opacity" of undefined..."

I think the or statement makes the condition to lose reference of the affected objects, but I dont know.

Ive uploaded a simple capx with the or conditional (link). What you only have to test is activating the second statement and getting near a green box by the right (if both statements are active, the right box doesnt work too, but at least, it doesnt throw an error).

Thanks for all your atention and patience, and once more, sorry for my bad english .
B
14
S
4
G
3
Posts: 106
Reputation: 4,792

Post » Wed Jul 11, 2012 3:31 pm

Think I got this fixed for next build... let me know when r99 is out if it works for you.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,554

Post » Thu Jul 12, 2012 3:34 pm

Thanks Ashley, but its not fixed at all (allthough its working better than before).
Here is the new post: link.
Thanks once more.
B
14
S
4
G
3
Posts: 106
Reputation: 4,792

Post » Thu Jul 12, 2012 3:54 pm

Closing this report, will follow up in the new one for r99.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,554


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests