[R99] Buttons gone crazy!

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Mon Aug 06, 2012 5:46 am

This happens in every .capx I make, the buttons jump around and vibrate and act all crazy! I don't know why, I think it's a bug, can someone fix it?
B
29
S
7
G
3
Posts: 361
Reputation: 6,187

Post » Mon Aug 06, 2012 1:22 pm

Please see how to report bugs. Can you share a .capx?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Mon Aug 06, 2012 1:50 pm

Its on every game I make like this one:
Edit: That one uses a plugin let me get the other one.InvaderX2012-08-06 13:51:20
B
29
S
7
G
3
Posts: 361
Reputation: 6,187

Post » Mon Aug 06, 2012 1:55 pm

Ok, try this one: TH.capx
B
29
S
7
G
3
Posts: 361
Reputation: 6,187

Post » Mon Aug 06, 2012 5:05 pm

I tried your capx and everything seems to work fine on this side.The buttons work as they should.What browser are you using to test your capx?.I tested it with chrome.
B
22
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,356
Reputation: 7,141

Post » Mon Aug 06, 2012 6:04 pm

The Button Object, and Google Chrome
B
29
S
7
G
3
Posts: 361
Reputation: 6,187

Post » Tue Aug 07, 2012 7:59 am

The jittering buttons was a bug in r96, fixed in r97 if I remember correctly. Just to double-check, are you sure you're running the latest release?
B
27
S
8
G
8
Posts: 903
Reputation: 8,452

Post » Tue Aug 07, 2012 1:52 pm

Yes im running r99
B
29
S
7
G
3
Posts: 361
Reputation: 6,187

Post » Thu Aug 09, 2012 4:48 am

So, how do I fix it?
B
29
S
7
G
3
Posts: 361
Reputation: 6,187

Post » Fri Aug 17, 2012 6:41 pm

I can't reproduce any problem. It looks fine in Chrome 21 here.

Are you sure you're using r99? We fixed a bug to do with this exact issue recently, and it should be working in r99.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest