r99: preview doesnt always load

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sun Aug 05, 2012 9:17 am

Hi, not sure if this is a big or not.

Basically when i press preview and it opens chrome a lot of the time the window just hangs and doesnt do anything, pressing refresh will often make the game then appear. Or if chrome is already on a webpage then it will appear in the preview straight away.AJTilley2012-08-05 12:53:42
B
26
S
7
G
5
Posts: 185
Reputation: 5,086

Post » Mon Aug 06, 2012 1:07 pm

Same here. Not as often but One of 5 previews goes to white screens(as Tilley said, pressing f5 fixes it)
B
9
S
3
G
3
Posts: 39
Reputation: 3,112

Post » Tue Oct 02, 2012 10:58 am

Guys, I had this issue even with r103.2 for a big project (smaller ones seem to be ok). I finally got fed up enough to try and work out a solution. Basically what I did was download wampserver, install it (very easy), then exported my project unminified to the "www" directory under where wamp was installed.

Then I was able to browse straight to "localhost/c2game" and woohoo! works everytime
B
36
S
8
G
3
Posts: 328
Reputation: 7,762

Post » Tue Oct 02, 2012 11:05 am

It's difficult to do anything about this without a reliable way to reproduce it.
Scirra Founder
B
402
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,632
Reputation: 196,031


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest