Ragdoll Example is blank with WebGL+Chrome

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Thu Nov 17, 2011 3:38 am

That's it...
I've set up the Ragdoll physics example to run on WebGL, Linear Sampling, and it only shows the texts.
B
17
S
4
G
3
Posts: 10
Reputation: 3,021

Post » Thu Nov 17, 2011 3:50 am

I've tried it (and point sampling too) in FF 8.0 - XP, it works correctly.
I also noticed the right click displays a contextual menu.

Leos, is your chrome updated ? Your graphic card drivers ?
Check in chrome if webgl is enabled. (something like "chrome::config" in the url bar, I'm not sure, I don't use it).
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,786

Post » Thu Nov 17, 2011 5:06 am

Yes, my graphic card's drivers are ok. It works well in FF here too, but in chrome I have this issue.

Anyways, it should work in canvas2d if WebGL was disabled, right?
B
17
S
4
G
3
Posts: 10
Reputation: 3,021

Post » Thu Nov 17, 2011 11:44 am

For me it works ok
Chrome 15.0.874.121 m
nVidia 8800GT, driver ver.285.62
ImageImage
B
25
S
6
G
8
Posts: 773
Reputation: 6,643

Post » Thu Nov 17, 2011 2:09 pm

Browsers blacklist bad hardware and drivers that don't work, but I guess the blacklists are not perfect and you have an unsupported setup. If you disable WebGL it should work fine with the 2D renderer, but what's your hardware? Are you sure you have the very latest drivers? If it's a crappy old integrated intel graphics chip I won't be surprised, but most recent offerings from ATI and nVidia should be fine...
Scirra Founder
B
357
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,208

Post » Thu Nov 17, 2011 8:13 pm

I'm sorry...
Actually, ONLY the Ragdoll physics example shows a blank canvas (or grey) on WebGL(Chrome). Everything else is running fine.

ATI Radeon HD 5500 here.
B
17
S
4
G
3
Posts: 10
Reputation: 3,021

Post » Thu Nov 17, 2011 8:31 pm

Have you modified the example in any way and saved over it ?
Try downloading this version (this is the one on my computer) and test if it works better.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,786

Post » Fri Nov 18, 2011 12:24 am

No, i haven't :/

Now that I have enabled WebGl in Firefox, it's also showing a grey canvas with when using WebGL, just like in Chrome.
B
17
S
4
G
3
Posts: 10
Reputation: 3,021

Post » Fri Nov 18, 2011 12:30 am

No, actually I just had a textbox there telling "webgl" or "canvas2d"... now that I deleted it, it's ok :) It seems the textbox bugs the canvas or something.

But now this example seems to run faster in canvas2d than in webgl. Is it possible?
B
17
S
4
G
3
Posts: 10
Reputation: 3,021


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest