Random freezes on Windows Phone 8 Device

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sun May 12, 2013 5:00 pm

@Blacksmith no problem :)

@beufreecasse this tool is looking fantastic - thanks for taking the time to make that, it's going to save me a ton of hassle.

It doesn't currently work though as it adds line breaks. If you can make the base64 encoded string on a single line it should work fine.

Thanks!
Moderator
B
72
S
13
G
11
Posts: 900
Reputation: 11,783

Post » Sun May 12, 2013 10:10 pm

@thehen
This is what I wanted to know, thanks.
I'll do it as soon as possible.
See ya!
B
14
S
4
G
2
Posts: 190
Reputation: 3,938

Post » Sun May 12, 2013 11:42 pm

@thehen

New version without line break available :

Base64 Encoding Toolbeufreecasse2013-05-12 23:42:24
B
14
S
4
G
2
Posts: 190
Reputation: 3,938

Post » Mon May 13, 2013 9:15 am

@beufreecasse this works perfectly and performance is great! Thanks so much for this :D
Moderator
B
72
S
13
G
11
Posts: 900
Reputation: 11,783

Post » Mon May 13, 2013 4:57 pm

@thehen

Unfortunately this is not working for me, I only have a black screen.

I am missing something?
B
14
S
4
G
2
Posts: 190
Reputation: 3,938

Post » Mon May 13, 2013 5:58 pm

@beufreecasse I've got hold of an 8S and it seems related to having 512mb RAM. I have no idea why, but I can repro in the emulator. I'm investigating now.
Moderator
B
72
S
13
G
11
Posts: 900
Reputation: 11,783

Post » Mon May 13, 2013 6:49 pm

@beufreecasse I've noticed the base64 encoding tool removes the first two characters of the second value in the array.

So this:

["images/dragtutorialtext-sheet0.png", 9474, 0, 0, 200, 77, 1, 0.5, 0.506494,[],[],0]

Becomes this:

["images/dragtutorialtext-sheet0.png", 74, 0, 0, 200, 77, 1, 0.5, 0.506494,[],[],0]

Not sure if this is the cause of the issue yet, as it's strange it would work on my Nokia.
Moderator
B
72
S
13
G
11
Posts: 900
Reputation: 11,783

Post » Mon May 13, 2013 8:47 pm

@thehen

Ok, I've found the bug, new version is available.

I'll test it tomorrow morning.

thanks.
B
14
S
4
G
2
Posts: 190
Reputation: 3,938

Post » Mon May 13, 2013 10:30 pm

@beufreecasse

Black screen me too, on Lumia 520.

BTW, I found an empirical and extremely unelegant way to implement accelerometer input on Windows Phone 8. I'll try to refine the code a bit and get the workaround posted here.
B
11
S
3
Posts: 224
Reputation: 2,028

Post » Mon May 13, 2013 10:31 pm

@Knifegrinder

Which version of the tool do you have?beufreecasse2013-05-13 22:32:39
B
14
S
4
G
2
Posts: 190
Reputation: 3,938

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: blackhornet, Triforce and 6 guests