Random issues

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Nov 05, 2012 6:19 pm

Im using the random command to create enemies:

System > every random (1.5, 5.0)seconds > create object > enemy1 > layer 1 > X= player.X + 1500 > Y=random(100, 650)

Ive two issues:

- I thought the program draws a value in seconds for each instance and from what I understand the program draws only once and applies in all instances (is it right or Im doing something wrong?)

- Despite being restricting the area between the vertical axis to 100 and 650, the enemies appear at times near the edges (vertical window size = 720). Even objects that I took the desktop are shown through the top, every time I start the game.

Thanks for any help
B
65
S
13
G
2
Posts: 969
Reputation: 6,732

Post » Mon Nov 05, 2012 8:49 pm

Sounds like it should work fine.. can you upload a screenshot or .capx?
B
28
S
8
G
1
Posts: 469
Reputation: 4,683

Post » Tue Nov 06, 2012 11:00 am

Sorry, I just tested it and deleted then to look for another solution. But as I was suspicious, I decided to post this question on the forum. I tested several times and the time interval between the object was always the same. However, the command "random" worked very well with the position on the screen.
B
65
S
13
G
2
Posts: 969
Reputation: 6,732


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests