Random Postions

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Feb 14, 2012 12:38 pm

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/47035927/temp/samples/slot-machine-03.capx
ImageImageImageImageImageImage
B
92
S
19
G
12
Posts: 1,192
Reputation: 18,276

Post » Tue Feb 14, 2012 12:51 pm

Thanks Telles0808 but how do I keep the spin cycle working with what you just produced?
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 111
Reputation: 1,122

Post » Tue Feb 14, 2012 1:03 pm

You can setup different. Unlike to "Set Y", use the system to scroll down like you did before or use the behavior of 8 ways and check sprite position, when near, decelerate, then stop.

I know, it's a bit hard to start, but you'll learn fast, because everything you need is there waiting to be used, unlike coding, where you need to know exactly what you're doing, C2 show you all the variables and possibilities, you just need to use them ^^
ImageImageImageImageImageImage
B
92
S
19
G
12
Posts: 1,192
Reputation: 18,276

Post » Tue Feb 14, 2012 1:12 pm

I am designer and I'm cut out for all this event/code business. Still makes no sense to me. I picked Construct 2 coz its all visual based and makes things slightly easier but there's still events/code with expressions I don't know how to use.

Code never works for me so I stay away from it...
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 111
Reputation: 1,122

Post » Tue Feb 14, 2012 1:23 pm

I just want something that works so I can do the part I enjoy! Making it look pretty! :)
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 111
Reputation: 1,122

Post » Tue Feb 14, 2012 1:26 pm

If you can design the animation between each slot (the scrolling animation), so, just make the "sprite" gadget with all the frames you need for each animation, like the first animation, you call it as Position 1 with a static animation of the first position, the second animation, Position 1 to 2, and make all the scrolling frames from the first to the second.

There on the code, just make it:
Event > Sprite is playing Position 1 > nothing inside the actions;
Subevent >> Mouse click down > Set animation to "Position 1 to 2";

If you separate every slot and make the transition scroll between each one I can setup it easy for you. As a game designer, you will not have trouble doing the animations, as you said.
ImageImageImageImageImageImage
B
92
S
19
G
12
Posts: 1,192
Reputation: 18,276

Post » Tue Feb 14, 2012 1:38 pm

I don't animate, I do visuals but I've been sucked into learning Construct 2/Code/JavaScript and I'm not a happy bunny!

I liked what I originally had, the only thing that was missing was snapping the slots into position using random expressions and repeating the process.

I'm on a tight schedule.
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 111
Reputation: 1,122

Post » Tue Feb 14, 2012 2:46 pm

Can anybody help me with what I want...?

It would mean alot and would be much appreciated.2Bdigital2012-02-14 14:46:56
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 111
Reputation: 1,122

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: LaroTaio and 2 guests