Rats! WebGL hit a snag.

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Jul 31, 2013 10:46 am

I get the above error when trying to run my game in chrome after exporting it as a HTML5 web app. Its designed for iphone size.

http://test.nektan.com/bingo/

Has anyone seen this before? Hitting reload loads the game ok. I don't know how to get more information about the error.

Chrome version 28.0.1500.72.m (windows 7 pro)
FF is ok.

Simon.
B
17
S
6
G
3
Posts: 370
Reputation: 3,942

Post » Wed Jul 31, 2013 2:01 pm

FF and Chrome are ok for me
B
38
S
13
G
4
Posts: 152
Reputation: 5,142

Post » Wed Jul 31, 2013 2:18 pm

@nutmix

Just tested the link on Chrome on my ipad, and it worked fine. I did experience the same error yesterday on my own game, and it seemed to occur when I had multiple windows open at once (might be a coincidence). It's possible that Chrome have done an update which conflicted somehow (as I've also noticed there's a few resizing issues on my own game when using Chrome, which weren't there a week or so ago).

Anyway, try running from Chrome after clearing your cache and see if the problem occurs again (I haven't experienced it since)
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 235
Reputation: 2,053

Post » Wed Jul 31, 2013 2:34 pm

Fine here.
Also Iphone, and Ipad don't have webgl.
Image ImageImage
B
168
S
50
G
164
Posts: 8,238
Reputation: 105,595

Post » Wed Jul 31, 2013 3:19 pm

I get this lately with Chrome too with my own projects. Not a massive deal thanks to the reload button XD
B
51
S
20
G
10
Posts: 571
Reputation: 9,819

Post » Wed Jul 31, 2013 3:54 pm

I have received this error lately too. Reload button fixes it, but it would be nice to find out the root cause.
Don't see the fnords and they won't eat you!
B
79
S
17
G
12
Posts: 323
Reputation: 11,840

Post » Wed Jul 31, 2013 4:03 pm

Stupidly, I have overwritten the version with one with webGL switched off. This solves the problem until we find out why it is happening.
B
17
S
6
G
3
Posts: 370
Reputation: 3,942

Post » Wed Jul 31, 2013 4:18 pm

I've also been getting this quite often. It happens at least one in every twenty times I test, and usually in clumps. Restarting Chrome and/or Construct sorts it out most of the time.
B
57
S
15
G
11
Posts: 912
Reputation: 12,606

Post » Wed Jul 31, 2013 4:34 pm

same heer
B
18
S
5
G
4
Posts: 568
Reputation: 5,079


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests