Received 'Check Failure! This is probably a bug' Message

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sat Oct 15, 2016 1:32 pm

Pasted message as instructed:

---------------------------
Construct 2 Check failure
---------------------------
Check failure! This is probably a bug:

No property changed handler available when editing property

Condition: false
File: Bars\PropertiesBar.cpp
Line: 768
Function: void __cdecl CPropertiesBar::OnItemEdited(class CBCGPProp *,bool)
Build: release 237 (64-bit) checked
Component: Construct 2 IDE
(Last Win32 error: 0)

You are using a 'checked' release of Construct 2, intended for testing, which causes certain errors to be reported this way. Hit Ctrl+C to copy this messagebox - it's useful information for the developers, so please include it with any bug reports! Click 'Abort' to quit (unsaved data will be lost!),'Retry' to turn off messages for this session and continue, or 'Ignore' to continue normally.
---------------------------
Abort Retry Ignore
---------------------------


Problem Description
____ A concise description of your problem here ____ Was changing the font/font size of text

Attach a Capx
____ Upload a Capx to this post ____ https://www.dropbox.com/s/f9jvtf0kdscctj4/bug.capx?dl=0
(how do you attach capx to the post?)

Description of Capx
____ Concise description of what this CapX does ____ blurring text

Steps to Reproduce Bug not sure
  • Step 1
  • Step 2
  • Step 3 etc.

Was not previewing—was changing text size in layout editor when the message popped up. The questions below are not applicable as I haven't noticed anything affected yet
Observed Result
____ What happens? ____

Expected Result
____ What do you expect to happen? ____

Affected Browsers
  • Chrome: (YES/NO)
  • FireFox: (YES/NO)
  • Internet Explorer: (YES/NO)

Operating System and Service Pack
____ Your operating system and service pack ____

Construct 2 Version ID
____ Exact version ID of Construct 2 you're using ____ Release 237 (64-bit) checked
ImageImageImage
B
40
S
23
G
11
Posts: 498
Reputation: 10,062

Post » Sat Oct 15, 2016 4:16 pm

What were the exact steps you did to produce the error?
Did you select a value with the mouse from the options?
Did you try typing a value?

I've changed the text numerous times to a variety of values and it hasn't given an error yet.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
86
Posts: 5,416
Reputation: 59,518

Post » Sat Oct 15, 2016 7:11 pm

I clicked on the ... on the font properties, changed font and to a smaller size and the error popped up either then when I clicked okay.

I don't really remember specifics because I was routinely just trying different fonts and sizes
ImageImageImage
B
40
S
23
G
11
Posts: 498
Reputation: 10,062

Post » Tue Oct 18, 2016 11:35 am

Tried resizing the text object in the layout and nothing went wrong, so closing as can't reproduce. I'm afraid generally if you can't find steps to reliably reproduce the problem, then it is not usually possible to resolve it.
Scirra Founder
B
398
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,428
Reputation: 194,600

Post » Tue Oct 18, 2016 1:09 pm

badmoodtaylor wrote:You are using a 'checked' release of Construct 2, intended for testing, which causes certain errors to be reported this way. Hit Ctrl+C to copy this messagebox - it's useful information for the developers...


Maybe I misread that as I was posting for your benefit not mine—I didn't require a resolution, sorry
ImageImageImage
B
40
S
23
G
11
Posts: 498
Reputation: 10,062


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests