Record game into Video..??

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Sep 09, 2012 10:49 am

I am new in Construct and I saw there are a lot video tutorial.
My question may stupid but someone help me to know how to record a game scenes in video.


Thank in Advance...
B
11
S
2
Posts: 73
Reputation: 1,438

Post » Sun Sep 09, 2012 2:05 pm

If it's game itself you want to record I think you might be looking for something like this:

http://www.fraps.com/
ImageImage
Mr. Green - Platform/puzzle game out now!
B
24
S
7
G
1
Posts: 222
Reputation: 3,325

Post » Sun Sep 09, 2012 2:28 pm

You can record your entire screen or portions of it with Camtasia.
This is normally used by people making video tutorials.
Also, Fraps can only record your EXE exported games.
Since this is the C2 section, I'm guessing you mean to record a C2 game.
B
36
S
10
G
6
Posts: 948
Reputation: 11,101

Post » Sun Sep 09, 2012 2:43 pm

How can use any screen recorders ...
Check this page for free or commercial ones

Here it is !

Note : You will need a 2d game recorder !kbdmaster2012-09-09 14:44:17
B
34
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,222
Reputation: 16,564

Post » Sun Sep 09, 2012 2:43 pm

Thanh both of your suggestion..
Actually I am locking for methods that directly record c2 game from HTML5 canvas..
I need it because of testing for games.

Have you got any ideas...??
B
11
S
2
Posts: 73
Reputation: 1,438

Post » Sun Sep 09, 2012 2:44 pm

Bump ...
Check my post below !
B
34
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,222
Reputation: 16,564

Post » Sun Sep 09, 2012 8:52 pm

[QUOTE=hoanganh17]... Actually I am locking for methods that directly record c2 game from HTML5 canvas..
I need it because of testing for games...[/QUOTE]
@hoanganh17
So do we understand that you're wanting some sort of playback facility i.e. where every player move + resulting action is recorded for later playback?
B
105
S
20
G
12
Posts: 549
Reputation: 20,320

Post » Sun Sep 09, 2012 9:11 pm

ooh, that's tricky. You mean like a replay?
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,390

Post » Tue Sep 11, 2012 3:57 am

@Velojet: you are absolutely righ..
B
11
S
2
Posts: 73
Reputation: 1,438

Post » Tue Sep 11, 2012 4:47 am

That's... well, extraordinarily difficult, to say the least. It's not really something a beginner should tackle right from the get-go. I plan to try it one day for my own game, and I'm not even sure if I can do it after two years of using C2 and Classic.
B
20
S
9
G
6
Posts: 607
Reputation: 6,112

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 99Instances2Go, mnashwan, shinkan, stylie1, tarek2, Yahoo [Bot] and 11 guests