Release 114/115 Awsomium/Node Kit Audio loop bug

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sun Jan 13, 2013 1:23 pm

Something strange happens when looping sounds in projects that were
exported to desktop(only in windows ... don't know what happens on mac)

First system specs:

SYSTEM : AMD PHENOM X4 (Windows Vista 64 bit full up to date)
Graphics cards : Sapphire 6850 (up to date)

I created two layouts and one ogg file to loop.

I works well in chrome(there is a *click* sometimes but it works
and this is a known chrome problem when looping sounds)

but when I export it to the desktop and start it then, it doubles the sound
everytime you start the first layout. It is like one of the stops does not work.

I reproduced it in the simplest way 2 layouts and one button to change
from one layout to the other.

Here is the link for the capx

http://burnburnburn.square7.ch/bugreport/bugornobug.capx

and

here the link for the exported project (only windows) with the node web kit but awsomium in release 114 had the same problem

http://burnburnburn.square7.ch/bugreport/nodeexport.zip

Sammy792013-01-13 13:25:16
B
18
S
5
G
2
Posts: 15
Reputation: 2,789

Post » Mon Jan 14, 2013 8:05 pm

Yes, I have encountered this also.
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Mon Jan 14, 2013 8:21 pm

I found a simple solution to this problem. Add a trigger once while true action and it solves the music issue. Worked for me.
B
22
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,356
Reputation: 7,141

Post » Mon Jan 14, 2013 8:55 pm

In this case you forgot to "tag"that particular music. here is the fixed capx Download fixed capx
B
22
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,356
Reputation: 7,141

Post » Mon Jan 14, 2013 9:06 pm

Thank you very much DravenX I understand know.
B
18
S
5
G
2
Posts: 15
Reputation: 2,789

Post » Mon Jan 14, 2013 9:18 pm

No problem
B
22
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,356
Reputation: 7,141

Post » Tue Jan 15, 2013 2:43 am

Yes, doing something like that will work but I worry about features working differently in Chrome and Node.
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Tue Jan 15, 2013 1:36 pm

well the sound issues seem to be the same on classic as well. for instance , creating a sound a forgetting to create a trigger once while true for that sound creates a horrible echo effect , Same goes for node webkit i suppose. One thing i have noticed is that sometimes the game freezes up for no apparent reason . Still early days for node webkit.
B
22
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,356
Reputation: 7,141

Post » Tue Jan 15, 2013 4:07 pm

The Chrome browser doesn't support polyphonic music, but node-webkit does. Usually this is inconsequential but in this case none of the music tracks were ever stopped because the wrong tag was used, so it appeared to work in Chrome. Closing as not a bug.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,544

Post » Wed Jan 16, 2013 10:10 am

Thanks for the info Ashley now I know even more.
B
18
S
5
G
2
Posts: 15
Reputation: 2,789

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: cesisco and 2 guests