Reload page(app) in preview mode

For discussion and help with the Construct 3 Plugin SDK

Post » Thu Sep 07, 2017 4:22 am

@Ashley
In Construct2, I could add break points in script debug console (F12 to open it). Then press F5 to reload page (app) to run it, until stopped by a break point.

But in Construct3, press F5 won't reload page (app) anymore. Is it possible reload page (app) without closing preview window then run preview again?
Goodbye
B
115
S
31
G
295
Posts: 4,549
Reputation: 164,633

Post » Thu Sep 07, 2017 9:46 am

F5 should reload the preview as of r54.
Scirra Founder
B
415
S
248
G
92
Posts: 25,295
Reputation: 200,994

Post » Thu Sep 07, 2017 9:56 am

@Ashley

Thanks for replying quickly.
Page is reloaded after pressed F5 indeed in r54. But the break points are all gone, all js code are reloaded and has different uri (blob).
It's OK, I could use "debugger;" into code to add break point.
Goodbye
B
115
S
31
G
295
Posts: 4,549
Reputation: 164,633

Post » Thu Sep 07, 2017 3:52 pm

Yeah, it's tricky - the blob URL is random every time, and we can't use a fixed URL without uploading it somewhere, which we don't wan't to do. Ideally Chrome dev tools could remember breakpoints based on a hash of the script or something like that.
Scirra Founder
B
415
S
248
G
92
Posts: 25,295
Reputation: 200,994


Return to Plugin SDK

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests