Remove object entirely from project?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Nov 24, 2011 4:17 pm

How do you remove installed plug ins, for example when you go to Insert New Object and you click on facebook ? I wish to restore it before it was clicked.Dobandon2011-11-26 00:14:10
B
28
S
6
G
9
Posts: 73
Reputation: 6,366

Post » Thu Nov 24, 2011 9:31 pm

If you mean normal objects. Go to the "Projects/layouts" bar. Not the bar with the sprites for just that layout, the big one for all the objects and layouts on in the whole game. Find your object there, right click it and press "Delete". Hope this works.
B
22
S
3
G
6
Posts: 52
Reputation: 4,387

Post » Thu Nov 24, 2011 9:44 pm

No I mean, when you right click on the background in layout page, you get Insert New Object, and there is few there like facebook and browser there and I wanted to try them out, but now I need to get rid of them for arcade.
B
28
S
6
G
9
Posts: 73
Reputation: 6,366

Post » Thu Nov 24, 2011 9:47 pm

Those plugins being in the list doesn't mean they're in your game. If you added them to your project, you can remove them from the objects list like you would normal objects, like omgitburns said.

Otherwise, if you want to 'uninstall' a plugin for whatever reason, go to

C:>Program Files>Construct2>exporters>html5>pluginsTokinsom2011-11-24 21:49:23
Image
B
225
S
27
G
13
Posts: 1,774
Reputation: 18,024

Post » Thu Nov 24, 2011 9:56 pm

I haven't actually used the plugins for any of the objects at all.. and I found out from Tom that I have to remove the plugins to put my game up in arcade, So yeah.

But I went to that directory, If I remove the plug in it gives me an error next time I launch it.

(Are you able to resubmit without the Facebook/webbrowser plugins?

Tom)Dobandon2011-11-24 21:57:36
B
28
S
6
G
9
Posts: 73
Reputation: 6,366

Post » Thu Nov 24, 2011 9:58 pm

You don't need to remove installed plugins to use the arcade. Just make sure they aren't part of your exported project. That would be insane otherwise :)

If you have a plugin, such as Facebook, showing like below, then just delete it.

zenox982011-11-24 22:00:06
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,846
Reputation: 48,293

Post » Thu Nov 24, 2011 10:01 pm

Ok thank you for the help.
B
28
S
6
G
9
Posts: 73
Reputation: 6,366


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jeffige, Mallets and 23 guests