Repeat frames

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Jan 11, 2013 5:21 pm


I want that when it hits the green square, continue immediately and do not stand two seconds to move forward, I want it fast.

Here my example capx:
http://www.mediafire.com/?xq5p4q5c82ljyob

I want my player to pass over without stoppingcesarzevil2013-01-12 19:15:00
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 410
Reputation: 2,752

Post » Sat Jan 12, 2013 9:40 am

I want that when hitting the red square with the Green, continues forward without having to rewind, to pass it over.

You can make me an example? because by putting animation, to pass over, I have to wait for the animation to end
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 410
Reputation: 2,752

Post » Sat Jan 12, 2013 1:33 pm

In event 1 add an action "Sprite2: Set Solid Disabled" (in the Action dialog in the section "Solid" as "Set enabled").
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793

Post » Sat Jan 12, 2013 4:24 pm

thank you very much, it worked perfectly
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 410
Reputation: 2,752

Post » Sat Jan 12, 2013 7:15 pm

I don't want to open another post, so that I will use this.
You know how an animation can repeat frames e.g. from 5 to 10 and only when you press a key, repeat these frames all the time
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 410
Reputation: 2,752

Post » Sat Jan 12, 2013 11:20 pm

What I want is that when you stop down a key appears when finished animation 1 and animation that appears Animation 2 and the latter is repeated continuously, while you are pressing.
this can be done?
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 410
Reputation: 2,752

Post » Sun Jan 13, 2013 6:30 pm

Nobody knows if it can be done?
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 410
Reputation: 2,752

Post » Sun Jan 13, 2013 9:01 pm

I'm not sure i fully understand your question, but to make things easier on yourself, you should separate out your animations.

eg: animation1
animation2

Then you can use them whenever you want, without having to worry about what frame you are on.

Maybe you can try rephrasing the question again?
B
50
S
21
G
8
Posts: 844
Reputation: 10,299

Post » Mon Jan 14, 2013 12:37 pm

I have 3 animations, animation is the first normal, the second is transformation and the third is transformed. I want that when you stop pressing the space key, go to transformation and when I finish this animation follow transformed and that the latter do not stand, but holding down the spacebar.

If I put two animations that of normal and transformed along with transformation, I gather the two animations, I just want to stay transformed.

That seems complicated :(
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 410
Reputation: 2,752

Post » Tue Jan 15, 2013 9:45 am

I see that has no solution :(
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 410
Reputation: 2,752

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: armaldio, ETgirl79 and 21 guests