Replace all Object in a new Object

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 2:20 pm

Hello
Sometime I'm using an object and writing a lot of conditions and events using this object... and after a few days (or after some friends helping me with the grafics - i need to change to a new object - and its realy annoying and taking a lots of time to change one object with another...
i think that adding such an option will do great to everyone...
what do you think?
B
23
S
5
G
4
Posts: 48
Reputation: 5,197

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 2:29 pm

A "replace ____ with ____" feature is on the to-do list from what I remember. If all you have to change is graphics, why change the object at all? You can just swap out the sprite for the current object and spare yourself the trouble.
B
20
S
9
G
6
Posts: 607
Reputation: 6,112

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 3:10 pm

Or, just save in folder, go to the xml and edit it replacing what you need
ImageImageImageImageImageImage
B
92
S
19
G
12
Posts: 1,192
Reputation: 18,276

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2012 3:30 pm

thanks guys!!
and i still think that it will be great to have the "replace ____ with ____" feature
B
23
S
5
G
4
Posts: 48
Reputation: 5,197


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests