Replace function

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Mar 25, 2014 10:34 pm

Hi guys, just a word to say that I love Construct 2 very much. We are currently working on a big game, using the Spriter plugin to prevent huge sprites to create big loading lag and it's working well.

If I can suggest something, I think the feature I miss the most is a simple replace function for the objects.

It's working very well for variables, and I'm pretty sure it shouldn't be that hard to replace an object by another in all events. I had this problem several times on a 500+ events projet (I suddenly needed a family for the hero sprite, and had to replace all the "hero" object by its family in all events, one by one )

Just my idea :-)

Thanks and keep up the good work
B
8
S
4
Posts: 131
Reputation: 1,205

Post » Wed Mar 26, 2014 12:02 am

The feature is already implemented, select the events and press r. It's also in the right click menu as replace object.
Moderator
B
94
S
33
G
33
Posts: 3,006
Reputation: 27,744

Post » Wed Mar 26, 2014 8:23 am

Haha, thanks ! Hopefully my last piece of ignorance :-)
B
8
S
4
Posts: 131
Reputation: 1,205


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests