Replace sine behaviour with something similar

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Aug 02, 2013 3:57 am

Hi there,

Currently, my game has too many object at a moment (should be around 300-500 objects). Unfortunately, all of them have 2 sine behaviours: one for horizontal and one for vertical. As a result, it makes my game really slow on some old devices. I tried everything to get the maximum performance as I can, but it still can not run on some old Android phones with single 1 ghz cpu. Sadly, it can run on the Blackberry Z10 as well, which I have never imagine.

Is there any way to replace the sine behaviour of an object but still keep the same affect?

Thanks in advance.
B
10
S
4
G
2
Posts: 36
Reputation: 2,207

Post » Wed Sep 04, 2013 12:36 pm

@detno29 did you find a workaround? I'm seeing this issue with sine too.
thx.
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 347
Reputation: 2,866

Post » Wed Sep 04, 2013 12:41 pm

I noticed in the debugger that Sine shows a lot of decimals, about 10 decimals.
is there a way to use only 1 or 2 decimals, thinking that that will be less CPU taxing?
thx



TL;DR: Is there a "Light Sine"?
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 347
Reputation: 2,866


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 99Instances2Go, reddragon09, Yahoo [Bot] and 8 guests