Replace sprite randomly

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Oct 27, 2013 10:57 pm

How Do I replace the sprite in randomly?

N.B. Sprite is a 'coin' in a game runner (auto-runner). A simple copy/past not enough.
B
6
S
1
Posts: 33
Reputation: 535

Post » Sun Oct 27, 2013 11:21 pm

Replace means spawn a random sprite? Then use a family for the sprites that are allowed to spawn there and then just a normal system create object your family.
Visual Novel 'Engine' in 100 Events
if you ever have to choose between buying Construct 2 on scirra.com or on Steam, read this: Review
B
22
S
9
G
1
Posts: 788
Reputation: 3,788

Post » Mon Oct 28, 2013 9:11 am

Random Sprite... If I pin the sprite 'collectible' (COIN) and 'destroy', after doesn't work the random same collectible.

However, for sprite I need to enter the 'platform+pin' because the 'player' doesn't take the 'coin'.

Than I would to create something as 'Line Runner 2', game very easy!
B
6
S
1
Posts: 33
Reputation: 535

Post » Mon Oct 28, 2013 9:57 am

It's not easy to understand what you are asking.

Replace usually means there is something and you want to take away that something and put something else in it's place.

Also what do you mean by the "doesn't work the random same collectible"?

What do you want to happen when you destroy the coin and what happens now?
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests