[REQUEST] A grid in the layout...

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Thu Mar 08, 2012 9:51 am

Hello,
is it possible to have, in a future release of C2, a grid drawn in the layout? Obviuosly with the possibility to show/hide the grid, set the grid size, etc.

This because often I need (and I hope someone needs too) to position objects to certain distances and it should be very useful to have a grid to put objects very quickly using grid lines as reference.

Actually I have to do it by eye or using the "snap to grid" that, for me, isn't so efficient like it should be a grid.

Thanx,
Steven

EXAMPLE:
B
16
S
3
G
4
Posts: 32
Reputation: 1,911

Post » Thu Mar 08, 2012 9:55 am

I will sign the petition... this would be really helpful :)
B
42
S
9
G
6
Posts: 437
Reputation: 5,626

Post » Thu Mar 08, 2012 1:15 pm

Grid and rulers for the win!
English is not my native language. Sorry for any mistakes and feel free to correct me if needed.
B
14
S
5
G
3
Posts: 110
Reputation: 3,225

Post » Thu Mar 08, 2012 1:16 pm

For the moment, you can add a Sprite, which consists of a bitmap grid. Don't forget to delete it before export ;).
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Thu Mar 08, 2012 2:20 pm

This has been on the todo list for ages, I'll try bump it up.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Thu Jul 26, 2012 5:56 pm

+1 for Grids, Rulers & Alignment Tools.
B
16
S
3
G
4
Posts: 14
Reputation: 3,653

Post » Thu Jul 26, 2012 8:25 pm

+1, its very useful specially for layouts with many objects
B
38
S
8
G
3
Posts: 438
Reputation: 6,869

Post » Thu Mar 07, 2013 2:22 pm

Why is this not a feature!? They have snap to grid but you can't SEE the grid? haha
B
3
Posts: 8
Reputation: 291

Post » Sat Mar 09, 2013 5:28 am

Ooooh Yeah, this would be a massive help! Also having a way to paint the current selected sprite is sorely missed. Maybe by using a modifier key(shift?) and left click dragging in the layout would be great.
B
11
S
2
G
1
Posts: 108
Reputation: 1,899

Post » Sun Mar 10, 2013 4:27 am

YES! I get all paranoid about things not lining up and spend waaaaay too much time obsessing about this, so a grid would be awesome! Please
B
8
S
2
G
3
Posts: 71
Reputation: 3,066

Next

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: glerikud, zenox98 and 17 guests