[request] Activate/deactivate Effects

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Thu Sep 17, 2015 7:40 am

While working and searching for effects, it should be nice to get the possibility to check/uncheck them on the right of the effect window.
this way we can quickly make tests while mixing some effects together.
B
16
S
3
Posts: 106
Reputation: 1,408

Post » Fri Sep 18, 2015 9:06 pm

You mean in the editor? Yes, that would be helpful, and in fact lack of that option becomes very frustrating at times.
Last edited by megatronx on Fri Sep 18, 2015 9:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
89
S
30
G
22
Posts: 1,985
Reputation: 20,099

Post » Fri Sep 18, 2015 9:23 pm

+1 as well, I lost so much time by deleting and adding all kinds of effects just to test how they look altogether
ImageImageImageImage
B
157
S
66
G
41
Posts: 2,598
Reputation: 34,823

Post » Sat Sep 19, 2015 11:25 am

+1
composer - multimedia artist
www.eli0s.com/en/
B
69
S
26
G
5
Posts: 1,146
Reputation: 9,829

Post » Sat Sep 19, 2015 3:58 pm

+1
B
135
S
33
G
17
Posts: 1,557
Reputation: 20,715

Post » Sun Sep 20, 2015 8:32 am

+1
B
40
S
15
G
4
Posts: 426
Reputation: 5,843

Post » Thu Sep 24, 2015 2:12 pm

@Ashley At the very least we need an option to enable/disable effects in the object properties. What if I want one instance with an effect and another without it, or a different effect? How hasn't this been added yet O_o; Currently you have to clone the entire object.
Image
B
243
S
30
G
13
Posts: 1,787
Reputation: 18,770

Post » Sat Sep 26, 2015 11:31 pm

Developers, please make some outline effects for text in next updates, or some css editing for text objects.
B
3
Posts: 5
Reputation: 185


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests