Request .Exe examples and suggestion...

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Thu Nov 29, 2012 12:12 am

Hi Guys,

I ve been playing with Construct 2 for about 3 days and i made a few interesting things, i like the tool, its the best i saw so far, and i worked with lots of engines, but i am not a real programmer so i got tired of making demos and never finish them.

Now before i buy the engine next week, i would like to see some .exe demos from the latest CC2 version if anybody would be so kind, to see the performance on my old laptop and the desktop.

I like that you can export to HTML 5(good for online demos), but the main income for indies comes from desktop games. Very few actually make money from facebookcrap (ignoring flash sites or ads) or apple+android, due to large companies that can control the distribution quite easy there, just look at the titles: Gameloft, EA, Popcap etc. This might change in a few years, but now is not viable, of course i am willing to try and i have a experience with this, but implementing ads or selling licenses is disgusting. I make games for fun and that i think they would be fun for other too, and sell them. If we go with ads, licensing it wont be indie, it will be just making a "recipe" game every 2-3 months to implement ads or dress it and sell it to contacts with license.

So:

Those with latest version, personal and business version pretty please post a .exe demo from a capx from arcade, or whatever you have handy if possible. Ill check awesome to see if i can wrap it myself until then:P


Thanks!!!
Image
B
29
S
5
G
1
Posts: 125
Reputation: 3,174

Post » Thu Nov 29, 2012 2:22 am

You could try exporting the Space Blaster demo included with C2 as an exe. Or does the free version not include exe export?
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Thu Nov 29, 2012 9:51 am

Yeah, exe export in free version its disabled.

And the beta export of that space game on the forum is not reliable.lwgames2012-11-29 09:53:24
Image
B
29
S
5
G
1
Posts: 125
Reputation: 3,174

Post » Thu Nov 29, 2012 11:26 am

Am i missing something here? How can you export to an exe from C2 ?
B
45
S
15
G
9
Posts: 1,096
Reputation: 11,038

Post » Thu Nov 29, 2012 11:28 am

You need to buy C2 to be able to expprt to .exe
B
35
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,222
Reputation: 16,589

Post » Thu Nov 29, 2012 11:31 am

I have bought it. Do you mean Awesomium? Thats not a 'proper' exe, its just a wrapper.
B
45
S
15
G
9
Posts: 1,096
Reputation: 11,038

Post » Thu Nov 29, 2012 12:28 pm

... That gives you an .exe !
B
35
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,222
Reputation: 16,589

Post » Thu Nov 29, 2012 12:45 pm

It is a wrapper, but it still works as an exe.
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Thu Nov 29, 2012 1:06 pm

Well its all we got for now, yes its a wrapper...
Image
B
29
S
5
G
1
Posts: 125
Reputation: 3,174

Post » Thu Nov 29, 2012 1:22 pm

Here you go
Spaceblasterjn2002dk2012-11-29 13:23:18
B
13
S
2
G
1
Posts: 85
Reputation: 1,502

Next

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot], Zebbi and 12 guests