Request: Imagepoint stay selected changing frame

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Mar 20, 2013 8:27 am

When applying a new image point(s) to a sprite it is often necessary to add it to all frames of an animation, however it is very tedious to do so! When you have an image point selected and then change the frame, it will select the hotspot against your will which means you have to go back and forth selecting the image point each time the frame is changed. Not to mention it makes it difficult to compare the image poitns on two frames of animation.

I think it would be great if the selected image point would stay selected while changing frame.

I feel like it use to be this way in the past?alspal2013-03-20 08:30:49
B
134
S
65
G
16
Posts: 1,766
Reputation: 19,190

Post » Wed Mar 20, 2013 8:44 am

This is already implemented is it not?...right clicking over image point window will let you copy image points across all frames and/or all animations...and duplicating a frame duplicates image points and respective positions.
As long as I can move left, right and fire, I'm Happy...
B
42
S
15
G
11
Posts: 655
Reputation: 12,260

Post » Wed Mar 20, 2013 1:30 pm

+1
I end up accidentally moving the hotspot out of place when changing frames when handling the image point
B
45
S
19
G
10
Posts: 562
Reputation: 9,543

Post » Wed Mar 20, 2013 1:59 pm

@Pixel perfick, correct. However I'm speaking of positioning and viewing of image points when changing frames -- not the creation of them.
B
134
S
65
G
16
Posts: 1,766
Reputation: 19,190

Post » Wed Mar 20, 2013 3:05 pm

Ah,sorry,you are correct and I double that keeping the selected image point selected would help a great deal when editing animations....

+1
As long as I can move left, right and fire, I'm Happy...
B
42
S
15
G
11
Posts: 655
Reputation: 12,260

Post » Wed Mar 20, 2013 4:12 pm

+9999

The player in one of my projects has 200+ frames, 2 parts, and 3 image points. For the love of god, please add this!
Image
B
225
S
27
G
13
Posts: 1,774
Reputation: 18,024

Post » Wed Mar 20, 2013 4:24 pm

Should be fixed in the next build.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,580


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests