[Request] Mapping keys during runtime

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Thu Nov 08, 2012 9:01 am

Is there a way I can allow the player to change the keys in the game to whatever they want, without me having to create an event for nearly every key on the keyboard?

Is there something like a variable, but for keyboard keys? For example:

if <Keyboard Variable> pressed, do this action.Zero62012-11-08 09:02:14
B
13
S
4
Posts: 117
Reputation: 2,242

Post » Thu Nov 08, 2012 1:56 pm

Curious about this too ;o
B
38
S
8
G
3
Posts: 438
Reputation: 6,869

Post » Thu Nov 08, 2012 2:19 pm

This is on our todo list!
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,498


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: glerikud and 6 guests