Request: Replace Audio

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Jul 17, 2012 2:08 am

I have a simple feature request - I'm sure some of you will agree this will be very useful.

At the moment, if I have a sound effect, and I want to replace it with an edited version, as you often need to, I need to go through all of these steps:

1. Import new audio under different name
2. Find all my audio actions and change them to play that one
3. Delete old audio
4. Rename new audio

I would really appreciate the option to replace an audio track - perhaps a right click option 'upload new version' or something.

This seems to me as something that would be fairly commonly needed, and the workaround is very labor intensive.

What do you think?
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Tue Jul 17, 2012 2:17 am

I agree. However, if you get into the habit of playing sounds & music by name then all you have to do is delete the old files and import the new ones with the same name. A replace/update file option would still be nice, though.
Image
B
225
S
27
G
13
Posts: 1,774
Reputation: 18,024

Post » Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:32 am

Yes, that would be great!
B
8
S
1
Posts: 19
Reputation: 724

Post » Tue Jul 17, 2012 2:43 pm

All you need to do is save as a folder project then paste over the audio files in the project folder.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,544

Post » Tue Jul 17, 2012 2:59 pm

Aha! Thank you Ashely.

Saved me a bit of time, that did ;)
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: TRMG and 17 guests