Request: Some way to get events to occur after behaviours

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sat Feb 07, 2015 7:44 am

Just like to point out that making this only work on the Pin behaviour won't completely solve the problem. Any behaviour that involves movement (8dir, platform etc) needs this. Currently you can't 'manually' pin anything to an object with a movement behaviour without a 1 frame delay.
B
92
S
31
G
24
Posts: 3,191
Reputation: 32,689

Post » Wed Feb 17, 2016 10:24 pm

I think I'm having a similar problem, but it seems to get even more noticeable with a spriter object involved.
Here´s an exemplo capx
https://www.dropbox.com/s/ihjebgjixzx8e ... .capx?dl=0

Any help here how to fix this?
B
6
S
1
Posts: 26
Reputation: 448

Post » Thu Feb 18, 2016 7:13 am

I'd love to see Scirra give more control to people of the engine through events. There has been numerous requests regarding engine level features (like controlling the memory management). If needed, put it under a new event category with a warning that this is only for advanced users, but please, do something about these requests if possible. Some developers need that kind of functionality.
B
135
S
33
G
17
Posts: 1,557
Reputation: 20,717

Post » Thu Feb 18, 2016 8:49 am

Apart from really simple stuff its rare that I use pin because I ran into so many problems with it on my first game tried with c2. I'm just glad its easy to pin something through a quick event.
B
12
S
4
G
1
Posts: 137
Reputation: 1,519

Post » Thu Feb 18, 2016 3:22 pm

+1 to this! Pinning to a pinned object creates a weird wobble effect on slightly slower computers. I couldn't figure this out for a long time since it does not happen on my dev computer.
B
98
S
32
G
16
Posts: 1,204
Reputation: 16,715

Post » Thu Feb 18, 2016 3:27 pm

sqiddster wrote: Currently you can't 'manually' pin anything to an object with a movement behaviour without a 1 frame delay.


so are you saying there is no work around?

I haven't tried it yet, and honestly I'm not sure how to test it. Maybe with time scale set to 0.3? would the frame delay show up then?not sure how to get it to show up.. my game is big enough and enough is going on that it happens at certain times on my laptop (HD4400). but how exactly are you testing and seeing this delay?
B
98
S
32
G
16
Posts: 1,204
Reputation: 16,715

Previous

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests