Requirements on exported .exe

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Wed Feb 18, 2009 12:50 am

It's not ideal, but it's what we're forced to do with Microsoft being silly about DX distribution.

On an aside, WoW uses OpenGL I think?
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 1,777
Reputation: 5,529

Post » Wed Feb 18, 2009 3:07 am

WOW has DX and GL modes, a quick search revealed. Defaults to DX.

Thing is, I instructed the wow-less friend to download and install the same DX redistributable (Nov08) I downloaded to be able to run Construct.

Perhaps she didn't get it right. I shall investigate in person and report back.


Oh and people are fond of clicking big OK or NEXT buttons without reading. Have the OK button take you to the DX downloads page and you'll have most of them staring at a list of downloads like this O_O
not perfect, but closer ;)
B
3
S
2
G
4
Posts: 1,445
Reputation: 4,665

Post » Wed Feb 18, 2009 12:57 pm

The OK button already takes them to the download page for DirectX. Another way to avoid this is to use an installer for your game, and have the installer update DirectX.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,478

Previous

Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests