Resising canvas

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sun Feb 22, 2009 8:05 pm

Why does resizing the canvas not actually resize it only "stretches it" as rich said. That makes resizing semi-pointless since well it doesn't resize it only stretches.

I need a way to actually resize an object at runtime.

Also to rich please don't close comments on bug reports right away i could have posted all this there.
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 301
Reputation: 2,302

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2009 2:22 pm

BUMP
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 301
Reputation: 2,302

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2009 2:26 pm

As far as I can tell, there is no way to change the actual size of Canvas object during runtime. Just like sprites and such. Sorry I can't help there.
B
62
S
21
G
12
Posts: 1,910
Reputation: 13,155

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2009 2:35 pm

Well i would have thought this would have been a pretty big/simple feature to have, and i think in future a lot of people will ask for it. I don't think it is too much to ask to be able to resize and not stretch.
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 301
Reputation: 2,302

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2009 2:45 pm

We'll add it at some point soon.

Also, comment closing auto occurs when I mark a bug as not a bug; the forum's the right place for this request.
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 1,777
Reputation: 5,529

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2009 2:47 pm

Yeah i guess it isn't a bug then but it does need a serious re-naming since it doesn't resize it at all, please re-name it, causes confusion else.
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 301
Reputation: 2,302


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests