Resize a tilemap object without affecting drawn tiles

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Jan 03, 2016 12:25 pm

Hello, a question about the tilemap object.

When I change the map size the tiles are displaced but I need the tiles remain in place.

Image

After the left enlarged.
Image

I mean I need to resize the tilemap without affecting the position of the tiles drawn.

Can this be done ?, How ?.
B
29
S
11
G
20
Posts: 744
Reputation: 13,729

Post » Mon Jan 04, 2016 5:40 pm

There are two solutions :

1- When you place the tilemap, don't work on it first, but crop it perfectly before using it

2- Make the tilemap with a program like "Tiled", you will be able to edit it freely ;)
B
15
S
3
Posts: 28
Reputation: 1,445

Post » Mon Jan 04, 2016 6:13 pm

Know tiled but then have to import a TMX file using a plugin, if I'm right.
What happens is that not quite understand the operation of this plugin, maybe later ask the author of the plugin.


The plugin which I refer is rex.tmx_importerV2.
For now I will continue moving forward with the first tip.

¡Thanks!.
B
29
S
11
G
20
Posts: 744
Reputation: 13,729

Post » Mon Jan 04, 2016 6:27 pm

Your problem seems to be the opposite of what you are saying..
The tiles arent displaced, they still start counting from the top left as intended..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Mon Jan 04, 2016 6:59 pm

You may be some confusion with my English, sorry, I try to do the best I can.

The problem is that, for example, if I start to create a map in the lower right corner and later need to enlarge it to the left, then the tiles are moved when I add space to the left.

Tiled has the characteristic that when resize the map, lets you keep focused.
B
29
S
11
G
20
Posts: 744
Reputation: 13,729

Post » Tue Jan 05, 2016 1:25 am

Yep that's just the way the tilemap editor works unfortunately. But no you don't need an import plugin. You might need to expand the tilemap editor window but there is a button to import tmx right into the tilemap you are working on.
B
46
S
14
G
7
Posts: 603
Reputation: 8,096

Post » Tue Jan 05, 2016 9:13 am

EncryptedCow wrote:Yep that's just the way the tilemap editor works unfortunately. But no you don't need an import plugin. You might need to expand the tilemap editor window but there is a button to import tmx right into the tilemap you are working on.


Ah, I've seen that button, thank you!.
B
29
S
11
G
20
Posts: 744
Reputation: 13,729


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 10 guests