[Resolved] Black screen

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Fri Apr 20, 2012 2:55 pm

Hi all,

Well, today I have a serious problem with my finished Construct Classic game.
The problem is that my game don't want to play, when I start the EXE I get a black screen, and nothing other, just a black screen.

I've tried to update my DX but all seems to be updated.

What's the problem ?...
I'm working on Windows 7.TopsyKretts2012-04-21 11:53:53
B
4
Posts: 20
Reputation: 365

Post » Sat Apr 21, 2012 12:21 am

how about posting a cap?

edit:
...well, or just more information about your game. is multismapling or motion blur activated? are you using effects that might cause hiccup? python?oppenheimer2012-04-21 06:01:44
B
59
S
7
G
2
Posts: 93
Reputation: 4,228

Post » Sat Apr 21, 2012 11:53 am

Well, no, my game don't uses any multisampling effects, and there's no Motion Blur.
The scripting mode is not activated, so there's no python.

EDIT: Problem resolved !

The problem was with the "Eye Distance (3d)", I don't why, but the value was changed. The value was 0 instead of 500...
Stange, so I've restored the value to 500 and

Thanks for the help anyway.
B
4
Posts: 20
Reputation: 365


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests