[RESOLVED]Two projects using the same resources

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Feb 07, 2013 3:12 am

I was wondering, would it be possible for 2 projects to use the same resources?

For instance: What if I have Game 1 and Game 2

They both use the same tiles/sprites/sounds, but they're two different games.

Can I set it up so it'll be like

URL//games/game1.html
URL//games/game2.html
URL//games/images/FILES
Thndr2013-02-11 16:24:38
B
15
S
4
G
4
Posts: 294
Reputation: 3,225

Post » Fri Feb 08, 2013 1:18 am

Yes you just have to rename the two c2runtime.js, or place them in different paths
Then rename/redirect as well any mention of c2runtime.js in other files, like the exported html file and the offline appcache
@Ashley For this kind of purpose it would be useful to have a choice over the name of the exported runtime script, like "projectName.js" instead of c2runtime for everything
B
20
S
5
G
8
Posts: 325
Reputation: 6,473

Post » Sat Feb 09, 2013 12:19 am

Thank you for your quick response
B
15
S
4
G
4
Posts: 294
Reputation: 3,225


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bad Wolf, davides, NRABrazil, Vallar, WhosWho and 32 guests