Resources in 9.42

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Tue Jul 28, 2009 11:28 am

I can't get the XAudio2 object to play my resources, they show up in the Project panel and even play with the preview, but when I try to autoplay or load resource in the Audio object, it doesn't even see that I have any loaded. (I've only tried it with .wav and mp3s for music, neither work.)

They worked fine in the older version, and yes I've saved to a new .cap and tried reloading the resources.
B
2
S
2
G
3
Posts: 114
Reputation: 1,553

Post » Tue Jul 28, 2009 2:20 pm

they have to be in the files folder, not the sounds folder. If it's not that, then I don't know what's going on.
B
25
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,197
Reputation: 5,620

Post » Wed Jul 29, 2009 3:12 am

That was it, thanks. Is there a reason for it not going in the sounds/music folders, or a bug that hasn't been fixed yet?
B
2
S
2
G
3
Posts: 114
Reputation: 1,553

Post » Wed Jul 29, 2009 7:55 am

I think its a bug but well don't trust me :D
B
11
S
3
G
4
Posts: 622
Reputation: 3,186

Post » Thu Jul 30, 2009 12:56 pm

I'd like to point out OGGs don't play using this method...
B
5
S
2
G
3
Posts: 234
Reputation: 1,818


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests