Respawn

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Jun 27, 2012 10:18 pm

When i leave layout i set the position i want and my hero automatically goes there. But when i add the same thing to WHEN DESTROYED it does nothing.

I dont want to press the restart button (R) everytime i die. how can i make this auto too? :)
B
6
Posts: 29
Reputation: 408

Post » Wed Jun 27, 2012 10:20 pm

If you destroy your player object, there is no object to position. So you'll have to use "System: Create Object" first.
B
27
S
8
G
8
Posts: 903
Reputation: 8,452

Post » Wed Jun 27, 2012 10:24 pm

thank you fixed :D
B
6
Posts: 29
Reputation: 408


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: cotteux, DiabloOvermind, Skebab, spcsmrf and 18 guests