Restart layout / game

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sun Apr 29, 2012 10:30 am

@Ashley I try this way in my game in ' first level' go to ' first level' and global variables are changed. I intend that all values ??automatically lined up to the initial value, as at the beginning of the level. So i must still change manual all global variables
B
98
S
22
G
37
Posts: 1,862
Reputation: 29,938

Post » Sun Apr 29, 2012 12:19 pm

Can we at least get a 'reset group' action? Groups don't reset when going to the same layout. It's a real pain to keep up with all of them..
Image
B
230
S
27
G
13
Posts: 1,781
Reputation: 18,163

Post » Sun Sep 23, 2012 7:19 pm

I could not agree more Tokinsom, thats a real pain idd!
B
10
S
1
G
1
Posts: 30
Reputation: 1,339

Post » Sun Sep 23, 2012 8:54 pm

[QUOTE=Tokinsom] Can we at least get a 'reset group' action? Groups don't reset when going to the same layout. It's a real pain to keep up with all of them..[/QUOTE]

Image
B
58
S
15
G
7
Posts: 502
Reputation: 11,896

Post » Sat May 21, 2016 5:03 am

Wheres the button Restart in Construct 2
Please help me
B
4
Posts: 1
Reputation: 200

Post » Sat May 21, 2016 10:00 am

Muhammad Giswan wrote:Wheres the button Restart in Construct 2
Please help me

I'm not sure what kind of restart button are you looking for, but you can find the restart layout action in the System object's general category.
B
112
S
29
G
16
Posts: 1,330
Reputation: 18,625

Post » Sat May 21, 2016 10:06 am

if you want to reset you can use either reset layout system expression or go to layout..

for resetting the local variables i think they reset automatically on restarting the layout

for resetting the global variables you can use before the go to layout or restart the layout expression ... the expression called reset global variables that will reset the variables to the default state of them.

but reseting the global variables wold cause issues like in the case of having highscores that needs to stay with the last values unless you save them in a localstorage or server, the data of highscores will be lost.
ImageImage
B
55
S
14
G
64
Posts: 1,258
Reputation: 39,571

Previous

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests