Restarting Layout ... not really

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Dec 10, 2012 8:41 pm

I have an issue with a layout actually restarting. I would rather, it seems, the layout do a complete reset.

Here is the issue. When Object-A collides with Object-B, the player dies. This pushes player to a "Your Dead" screen, which plays for 3 seconds and then takes you to a level select screen. The player (of course) selects the level that he just died.

Now when the playable level loads, it is in a state of already started. Like it almost picks up where you left off. I have moved the loading of the Dead level and the restarting of the layout all over. So, the level never really restarts.



WildShroom2012-12-10 20:42:05
B
5
Posts: 32
Reputation: 789

Post » Tue Dec 11, 2012 3:07 am

Could it be that since going to 'Dead' is above restarting the layout in the event, the restarting of the layout occurs after you have already gone to 'dead'? Just a guess.
B
27
S
8
G
5
Posts: 429
Reputation: 6,902

Post » Tue Dec 11, 2012 3:19 am

Yeah, I already tried that. Same result.

Thanks for asking though!

B
5
Posts: 32
Reputation: 789

Post » Tue Dec 11, 2012 3:51 am

[QUOTE=WildShroom] I have an issue with a layout actually restarting. I would rather, it seems, the layout do a complete reset.

Here is the issue. When Object-A collides with Object-B, the player dies. This pushes player to a "Your Dead" screen, which plays for 3 seconds and then takes you to a level select screen. The player (of course) selects the level that he just died.

Now when the playable level loads, it is in a state of already started. Like it almost picks up where you left off. I have moved the loading of the Dead level and the restarting of the layout all over. So, the level never really restarts.



[/QUOTE]

It doesnt make sense in order, because it goes to layout before the destroyed hornet.

Joannesalfa2012-12-11 03:51:39
B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,055
Reputation: 22,644

Post » Wed Dec 12, 2012 1:43 am

Yes. As I said, the order has been moved around many times. That image was not a good representation perhaps.

If I use Restart Layout > Go to Dead

I get the same result.
B
5
Posts: 32
Reputation: 789


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 19 guests