Retry Button

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Feb 06, 2014 4:49 pm

Hi, I've created a button that when clicked Restarts the Layout & Global Variables, my game how ever requires you to press Spacebar to start it. When you press Retry it restarts the layout but the keyboard seems to be locked?
B
5
Posts: 13
Reputation: 555

Post » Thu Feb 06, 2014 6:43 pm

@KonkorFour, hmmm, that's odd. Would you mind post code snippets relevant to this? My first instinct is that there is a bug somewhere in your code.
B
20
S
4
G
1
Posts: 185
Reputation: 2,563

Post » Sat Feb 08, 2014 4:07 am

Did you check the time Scale?
Check out my latest game RAPID-TAPIT. Get your Fingercise on with this one. A steady Tap is all you need to score points. Lift a finger and see what you can do...

Image

ALLMarkMade Designs
B
33
S
16
G
3
Posts: 358
Reputation: 5,398

Post » Sat Feb 08, 2014 5:14 am

@KonkorFour Without seeing the code, it is really hard to guess where the problem is. If you can post a .capx with placeholders, then it may be easier to find the issue.

Just as a random possibility, if you have the events associated in groups and if you code "deactivate" the group when is game over, then you would face the issue of having the keyboard "not working"
B
8
S
3
G
1
Posts: 135
Reputation: 2,209


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 30 guests