Reuse code

0 favourites
  • 10 posts
From the Asset Store
Two levels with two sistem Wave. with Source-code (.c3p) + HTML5 Exported.
  • Hey again

I have been trying to find an answer to this question, but with 20 scirra tabs open, and trying various search phrases I still am not winning.

As a normal developer I like to re-use code, create methods by name and then use the method when I want stuff done.

I haven't found a way to do this yet, and was wondering if there was. The example is that I have 4 unique sprites. But I want them to act the same, respond to the same events and behave the same way. It would be nice to then create events and pass parameters.

I saw there was a plugin of this sort of nature mentioned, but for the life of me I cant find where I saw it.

Any suggestions or feedback would be great!

cheers

• Try Function plugin

• Create a family for them (-not in the free I think-) and do the eventing for that.

One possibility to reuse code is including eventsheets.

• Family can not be used in free version.

• Turn the 4 unique sprites into a single one, setting the animation speed to 0 and differentiating each instance with its initial animation frame.

That would allow to write a bit of code that can affect all 4 instances at the same time (using a loop) or separatly if you need (picking a specific instance).

• Turn the 4 unique sprites into a single one, setting the animation speed to 0 and differentiating each instance with its initial animation frame.

That would allow to write a bit of code that can affect all 4 instances at the same time (using a loop) or separatly if you need (picking a specific instance).

I already use this solution and it work perfectly.