Road to 1.0 - what's to be done

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Fri Sep 17, 2010 2:18 pm

All I ever wanted was to see in changelog 1.0 :
[FIX] - Fixed the title bar icon at the top of application.

Task manager

Taskbar

Title bar


And please don't say: "just change the icon". It still does not work. I hope in the final release will be all right. Thanks for reading. :D
B
1
G
2
Posts: 6
Reputation: 637

Post » Sat Sep 18, 2010 12:23 am

[quote:1m1ltvia]Guess I'm going crazy, but in case I'm not here's a cap.
[url:1m1ltvia]http://dl.dropbox.com/u/666516/copyanimatorbug.cap[/url:1m1ltvia][/quote:1m1ltvia]

I still can't get it to crash, I'm probably doing something wrong...

I select "Sprite" in the object bar so that both instances of the Sprite become selected, then i right click on Default in the animator, right?
B
7
S
2
G
4
Posts: 164
Reputation: 2,418

Post » Sat Sep 18, 2010 4:11 am

[quote="Citnarf":324mdmy7][quote:324mdmy7]Guess I'm going crazy, but in case I'm not here's a cap.
[url:324mdmy7]http://dl.dropbox.com/u/666516/copyanimatorbug.cap[/url:324mdmy7][/quote:324mdmy7]

I still can't get it to crash, I'm probably doing something wrong...

I select "Sprite" in the object bar so that both instances of the Sprite become selected, then i right click on Default in the animator, right?[/quote:324mdmy7]

Does it every time for me xp sp3 with an nvida card. Has been there since before the nines.
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
90
Posts: 7,356
Reputation: 66,767

Post » Sat Sep 18, 2010 5:22 am

[quote="newt":3njbfl87][quote="Citnarf":3njbfl87][quote:3njbfl87]Guess I'm going crazy, but in case I'm not here's a cap.
[url:3njbfl87]http://dl.dropbox.com/u/666516/copyanimatorbug.cap[/url:3njbfl87][/quote:3njbfl87]

I still can't get it to crash, I'm probably doing something wrong...

I select "Sprite" in the object bar so that both instances of the Sprite become selected, then i right click on Default in the animator, right?[/quote:3njbfl87]

Does it every time for me xp sp3 with an nvida card. Has been there since before the nines.[/quote:3njbfl87]
I have to endorse. It does crash Construct. However, I don't need another mouseclick. As soon as I right-click on Default it crashes.

EDIT: It also crashes with a left-click on Default...
Image
B
23
S
8
G
10
Posts: 1,820
Reputation: 8,242

Post » Sat Sep 18, 2010 6:17 am

It doesn't crash for me either, even when trying your cap. =/

Though I did get another duplicate of the sprite on the layout when I made a new angle. However, it disappeared a soon as I did anything and it only happened once.
B
73
S
20
G
10
Posts: 524
Reputation: 9,896

Post » Sun Sep 19, 2010 5:37 pm

I am hoping that this bug will be addressed. Control events just aren't working right for anything but the defaults, and since it affects the built in 360 controller plugin, users would probably not appreciate it failing to work properly in a 1.0 build.
B
8
S
3
G
5
Posts: 72
Reputation: 1,774

Post » Mon Sep 20, 2010 6:09 am

when you left click on the an object in the object bar to select all of the instances and if there is around 600 and up instances of that object. Construct will crash.

here is a file to show the problem
download
B
21
S
4
G
4
Posts: 280
Reputation: 2,934

Post » Mon Sep 20, 2010 5:22 pm

Only thing I want for 1.0 is the my single bug on the tracker -- the one that sucks the performance out of my game even when I add stuff in OTHER layouts. That seems kinda major, so I'd either like that fixed or at least for it to be figured out WHY it happens, so you and David can tell me what to do/not do to avoid it. Then I could actually pump out a game for Construct. :P

Closure on the issue would be appreciated, even if it's "We won't fix it, but this is why it happened"
B
12
S
4
G
4
Posts: 238
Reputation: 2,426

Post » Mon Sep 20, 2010 10:33 pm

[quote="zorrich":9vms09z8]All I ever wanted was to see in changelog 1.0 :
[FIX] - Fixed the title bar icon at the top of application.

Task manager

Taskbar

Title bar


And please don't say: "just change the icon". It still does not work. I hope in the final release will be all right. Thanks for reading. :D[/quote:9vms09z8]
just change the icon XD
BUT... change it using iconFX (opensource icon resource editor) on the exe after exporting.
Difference is probably due to picking different icon resolutions, of which an exe may have many. Construct only writes one.
Agreed that it should be fixed though.

On my side, I'm getting a crash sometimes if I switch from the project panel to the layers panel. The layers panel will be empty, I'll switch to back to project and then it crashes. I suspect my references from an included event sheet to layers that aren't yet created are causing the crash, but I've been unable to reproduce it at will, it just happens when I'm working :(
B
3
S
2
G
4
Posts: 1,445
Reputation: 4,665

Post » Tue Sep 21, 2010 1:27 pm

Mainly the control problem that Lucid mentioned is worrying me.
B
134
S
65
G
16
Posts: 1,766
Reputation: 19,190

PreviousNext

Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests