Road to 1.0 - what's to be done

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Wed Jan 12, 2011 1:53 am

with the text manipulator the "For Each Substring" appears to not work. That is kind of holding up progress a bit.
B
2
S
1
G
1
Posts: 38
Reputation: 676

Post » Sat Jan 15, 2011 5:11 am

Maybe the possibility to import custom fonts into the Text Object, and use text commands like "\c[#FF0000]" this would change the next words to red or "\b" this would set the next words to bold
B
83
S
21
G
15
Posts: 1,039
Reputation: 15,134

Post » Sat Jan 15, 2011 7:17 pm

A built in array editor would be reaaaaally nice. All my efforts to create one have been halted by broken commands.
B
2
S
1
G
1
Posts: 38
Reputation: 676

Post » Sat Jan 15, 2011 11:18 pm

[quote:hptffapb]with the text manipulator the "For Each Substring" appears to not work. That is kind of holding up progress a bit.[/quote:hptffapb]
You can do the same thing with the system text expressions:
[code:hptffapb]+ System: For "" from 1 to NumTokens(Text.Text, " ")
-> Text2: Set text to GetToken(Text.Text, LoopIndex, " ")[/code:hptffapb]
B
79
S
24
G
54
Posts: 4,747
Reputation: 40,757

Post » Sun Jan 16, 2011 2:34 am

[quote="R0J0hound":fnnzg7cc][quote:fnnzg7cc]with the text manipulator the "For Each Substring" appears to not work. That is kind of holding up progress a bit.[/quote:fnnzg7cc]
You can do the same thing with the system text expressions:
[code:fnnzg7cc]+ System: For "" from 1 to NumTokens(Text.Text, " ")
-> Text2: Set text to GetToken(Text.Text, LoopIndex, " ")[/code:fnnzg7cc][/quote:fnnzg7cc]

That doesn't seem to work either, although it starts the loop unlike the other command, this one for whatever strange reason feels it needs to quit after 3 loops.



And yes, the array borders stretch passed 3x and there is no "&" symbol in the text file until the very end.
B
2
S
1
G
1
Posts: 38
Reputation: 676

Post » Fri Jan 28, 2011 11:57 pm

I don't know if this has been said-- if it has then I second the idea-- need folders for the objects window-- also folders for the global variables, and also maybe private variables-- and on top of those folders also need sub-folders-- need more ability to be organized! :(
B
5
S
1
G
2
Posts: 99
Reputation: 1,575

Post » Sat Jan 29, 2011 9:52 am

[quote="aldo":17gc0dfc]I don't know if this has been said-- if it has then I second the idea-- need folders for the objects window-- also folders for the global variables, and also maybe private variables-- and on top of those folders also need sub-folders-- need more ability to be organized! :([/quote:17gc0dfc]
oh yeah. Atm because of Construct lack of organisation its very hard to make a biger game then a pacman.
ImageImageImageImage
B
26
S
7
G
7
Posts: 572
Reputation: 6,097

Post » Sat Jan 29, 2011 12:05 pm

The GUI suggestions i recently posted would be good to have.

viewtopic.php?f=2&t=8341
B
2
S
2
G
1
Posts: 121
Reputation: 1,092

Post » Sat Jan 29, 2011 4:13 pm

[quote="irbis":eu2w3fmz]oh yeah. Atm because of Construct lack of organisation its very hard to make a biger game then a pacman.[/quote:eu2w3fmz]

Than pacman? The organization isn't as good as it could be, but it's not hard to make far more complicated stuff than that.
Moderator
B
88
S
32
G
33
Posts: 3,005
Reputation: 27,432

Post » Sat Jan 29, 2011 5:28 pm

i love construct, and what i would like in the 1.0 is mostly stable fixes, you know.
some real lightning effects and stuff to help rts creating
B
3
S
1
G
1
Posts: 141
Reputation: 1,007

Previous

Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests