Rock Band... stupid game

Chat about anything not covered in these forums, but keep it civil!

Post » Sun Dec 07, 2008 12:42 am

[size=200:29sz1mox]STUPIDLY FUN!*[/size:29sz1mox]

Yeah I thought "This is gonna be GAAAAAAAAY" and then I played it... and didn't stop until 4AM. I am a sick drummer... apparently. I never touched anything like this before and managed to finish every song (on easy mode mind you) with an average of about 92-95%.

Nobody else could drum as good as me except one of my friends, but he prefers the guitar or singing... so I got to be drummer the whole time. I suck at singing rock/pop music, and the guitar kinda scares me... mainly due to the fact it was a "rule" that the guitarist had to wear this hideous mullet wig while playing.

Anyone else played this? Shits fun as hell!

May post pictures later... I KNOW people were taking them.

~Sol

[size=50:29sz1mox]*Conditions apply - Must be at crazy party with much alcohol, much drunk peoples, and much live adult entertainment. Playing Rock Band with a stipper on your lap is NOT recommended... she gets in the way of the drums![/size:29sz1mox]
Tired of crappy file hosts that are crappy? Get DROPBOX - https://db.tt/uwjysXJF
B
S
G

Post » Sun Dec 07, 2008 1:28 am

Yeah, fun game, I can see why some people would call it dumb, or actual musicians would look down on it, but it's just a game, that's all.

I bought it a few weeks ago cos the price had pretty much halved by then, I always wanted it but I thought it was way too expensive before.

Me and my girlfriend are working through it, she prefers the drums so I usually do guitar, but I find the songs way too easy compared to the Guitar Hero games. When I drum it's a different matter, it's bloody hard! Fun though, and the free bits where you can hammer the crap out of them, I enjoy those a lot. I've only attempted singing a couple of times but managed to surprise myself and do pretty well, even though I sing like a seal being punched in the throat.
B
S
G