rojo Paster Javascript error

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sun Mar 06, 2016 1:56 pm

Problem Description
I have been using Rojo's Paster to create some sort of motion blur, like the one here: request-directional-blur_t122854

However, recently when my player "dies", this error appears:

Image

Attach a Capx

Here is the capx (add https)://mega.nz/#!V0UFlKrC!bklFavTJjtc_upfm2tQBfIGd6Jp8gsYhrKBAffDYOkw

Description of Capx
The Capx is actually my current game. As I don't know what does that, I can't really reproduce the bug.

Steps to Reproduce Bug
  • Die
  • That's all

Observed Result
When I hit Ok, the bug, if it occurs again, is just logged into the console, without affecting the game. However, when the bug occurs, for one or two frames, there is a graphical glitch hiding some objects, and not hiding some others.

Expected Result
Before the bug began to appear, it used to work quite well. Meaning my player would just die, and it would restart the game.

Affected Browsers
  • Chrome: (NO)
  • FireFox: (YES)
  • Internet Explorer: (YES)
  • Edge: (YES)
  • Opera: (NO)
  • NW.js: (NO)

Operating System and Service Pack
I am under Windows 10 Family

Construct 2 Version ID
I am using Construct r221 64-bits
My addons:
[PLUGIN]Value Monitor
[PLUGIN] Text Alignement
[BEHAVIOR]Timescale Ratio
[BEHAVIOR]Polar Coordinates
[PLUGIN]Action Sequence
[BEHAVIOR]Action Sequence
[BEHAVIOR]Instance Variable Control
B
36
S
7
G
2
Posts: 230
Reputation: 3,517

Post » Sun Mar 06, 2016 2:22 pm

If this uses a non-standard plugin - which it does, i.e. from both R0J0hound and rexxrainbow, and a behavior from lunarray - then it is not eligible as a bug report, as it does not follow the Bug Reporting Requirements, which also state that the .capx must be a minimal recreation and not a full game.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
137
S
31
G
87
Posts: 5,556
Reputation: 60,456

Post » Sun Mar 06, 2016 4:44 pm

Yeah, I see. Hopefully, the bug does not happen on NW.js wich is the export I target.
My addons:
[PLUGIN]Value Monitor
[PLUGIN] Text Alignement
[BEHAVIOR]Timescale Ratio
[BEHAVIOR]Polar Coordinates
[PLUGIN]Action Sequence
[BEHAVIOR]Action Sequence
[BEHAVIOR]Instance Variable Control
B
36
S
7
G
2
Posts: 230
Reputation: 3,517

Post » Mon Mar 07, 2016 11:59 am

Closing as we cannot accept bug reports for third-party plugins.
Scirra Founder
B
403
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,653
Reputation: 196,143


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests