room transition little issue.

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Thu Jun 16, 2011 4:23 pm

Well I'm not too sure whats happening but this is my issue.

i have a complex character, whose behaviors controls etc are all on a separate layout so i can simply add it to the layouts easily.

Now, the controls etc work perfectly in any stage when I transition from the original sprites room. and to any other room their on out.

BUT

when I crate my character from a spawn in preview layout where i'm spawning the character rather than having it in the layout at start up, none of my functions from the characters event sheet seem to work.

even though if i come from a previous layout it works fine with the spawn system, but not if i run straight with the preview using the spawn rather than transitioning.

Hope i explained that relitivley ok.
B
3
G
3
Posts: 20
Reputation: 1,040

Post » Thu Jun 16, 2011 8:17 pm

It should work fine if you copy the sprite from its original layout, and paste it into each layout you want it to appear. You can then tick destroy on start if your going to spawn it.
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
90
Posts: 7,356
Reputation: 66,767

Post » Thu Jun 16, 2011 8:31 pm

hmm no that didn't work either. they are all global objects etc, unless i need to do something specific with the included event?
B
3
G
3
Posts: 20
Reputation: 1,040

Post » Thu Jun 16, 2011 8:42 pm

Global will place the object into every layout, and keep its status from the previous layout.
So if the object was at 320x, 240y in the previous layout, global will place an instance of the object at those coordinates in the next layout.
So global probably isn't what you want here.
[quote:2cegx8do]unless i need to do something specific with the included event[/quote:2cegx8do]
If your creating the object from events that are in that layout some how then no.
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
90
Posts: 7,356
Reputation: 66,767


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests