RPG Inventory.

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Dec 14, 2015 10:05 am

Do you have objects/sprites to display your inventory?
if so, set them visible when displaying the inventory and set them invisible when not displaying the inventory..

for example:
create a global variable inventory

on key i pressed
> system set variable inventory : 1-inventory

variable = 1
> set all objects that create the visual display of your inventory visible

variable = 0
> set all objects that create the visual display of your inventory invisible

The visual display could be sprites/tiled-backgrounds/text-objects etcetera
Now all you have to do, if you want to display the amount is set the text-objects to the variable number and you are ready..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Mon Dec 14, 2015 10:07 am

yehamlg wrote:nah bro you're talking a different language now, thanks anyway...


I'm just explaining the logic..

But you are right, I wouldn't use words like "nah" and "bro"
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Mon Dec 14, 2015 1:00 pm

ended up figuring it all out with trial and error.

Thanks for support.
B
5
Posts: 7
Reputation: 245

Post » Mon Dec 14, 2015 6:04 pm

For anyone interested:

Simple inventory
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Tue Dec 15, 2015 3:21 am

I did my rpg inventory using this;i dont this:

w ww . sci rra .com/tutorials/614/array-based-inventory

Kill monster and spawn object
Player Collide with Object add to variable

but i want to do, can you share how you do this?
B
6
Posts: 14
Reputation: 285

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Lordshiva1948 and 8 guests