RTS : Building different units example

Post your own tutorials, guides and demos.

Post » Thu Feb 10, 2011 11:54 am

A small example i made of how you can build different units in an rts game.
[url:nn0q1isc]http://dl.dropbox.com/u/7658043/cctyprrts.cap[/url:nn0q1isc]
B
22
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,356
Reputation: 7,141

Post » Fri Feb 11, 2011 8:08 am

Should be useful, thanks!
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 43
Reputation: 888

Post » Fri Feb 11, 2011 12:31 pm

Thank you ,Glad to see someone appreciating my examples.
B
22
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,356
Reputation: 7,141

Post » Fri Feb 11, 2011 10:33 pm

Thanks for this.

the "avoid moving over" commands seems a bit clunky. Imaging if there were 10 different units!

Hopefully C2 will fix this sort of problem.
B
21
S
5
G
2
Posts: 26
Reputation: 2,512

Post » Sat Apr 14, 2012 10:22 pm

for some reason I can't open this in Construct, says something about an XML file. can you tell me how you did it?
B
8
S
2
G
4
Posts: 16
Reputation: 2,453

Post » Tue Apr 17, 2012 7:10 pm

It should work ,works fine when i run it (Classic Construct R2)
B
22
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,356
Reputation: 7,141


Return to Your tutorials & example files

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests